How To Delete A Pinterest Account Permanently

Pinterest is a great platform for collecting and sharing the images you love the most. If the time comes when you want to delete your Pinterest account, you can easily do it by following these 6 steps.

With the help of these steps, you can conveniently delete any of your Pinterest accounts permanently in just a minute. 

You can easily delete a Pinterest account, whether you’re using the Pinterest web app or the mobile app on your iPhone and iPad.

Pinterest is an American photo-sharing platform where millions of people share knowledgeable, professional original images.

Now the users of Pinterest continue to grow over time, and people love the idea of ​​creating their personal space online, where they can fill it with images that are of interest to the many people who use Pinterest. 

When we talk about how to delete a Pinterest account permanently, it’s about the exact steps for every popular platform.

Let’s see these 6 key steps to delete a Pinterest account permanently on your current device. 

Must Read It Before you delete your Pinterest account

If you get distracted using Pinterest and want to delete your Pinterest account permanently, before that keep in mind that popular apps and social media outlets collect users’ information, even all information, and activities. 

Most often they use this data indifferent ways for their businesses. They might share your data with others or third parties. In the end, your data is passed on to data broker sites like Mylife, Whitpages, and Spokeo. 

So, Let me tell you that, you must know about OneRep is software that helps to remove all your data and informations from social media sites like Pinterest. 

OneRep removes your information from this site on more than 100+ search engines to find people who have exposed your data and personal information.

Why Would You Delete Your Pinterest Account?

Pinterest is an image sharing and social media platform. That helps in introducing users to a collection of images, known as “pins”. 

It also helps the user to search for information on the Internet using images and small-scale animated GIFs and videos as pinboards. 

Pinterest is a great platform that enables people to learn new recipes, find new interior design ideas, or even find fun new places to visit.

Pinterest has a total of more than 100 million regular users. And Let me tell you that 85% of Pinterest users are women

However, many users of Pinterest are cautious about the amount of data Pinterest collects and how popular sites may store or distribute their personal information. This might be a reason to delete your Pinterest account permanently. 

Some of them are also facing other problems and want to delete their Pinterest account. We are going to show numerous ways to delete a Pinterest account with easy key steps. 

What happens When You Deactivate and Delete a Pinterest Account?

Once you deactivate your account from Pinterest. Then it disables your account, but it doesn’t permanently delete immediately. 

Always keep in mind that, It takes 14 days to permanently delete your account. 

In the meantime, if you’ve changed your mind and want to take over your old Pinterest account, you’ll need to log in with your old email and password that you gave to your Pinterest account. 

After that, Pinterest will send you a link to reactivate your account. Then you can easily reactivate your account again.

Here’re 6 Steps to Deactivate Pinterest Account

If you want to deactivate your Pinterest account, you need to complete these steps below :

  • First, you need to log in to your Pinterest account
  • Then, you have to open the menu, which is located in the top-right corner
  • Then, settings. click on
  • Then, click on Account Settings from the left-hand navigation
  • Then, you see the account change option under this option, click on deactivate the account
  • After that, you have to give a reason why you deactivate your Pinterest account
  • And now, you’re done!

How to Delete a Pinterest Account Permanently From the Web?

If you want to delete your Pinterest account from web permanently, then you have to follow steps below:

  • • First, you have to open Pinterest and log in to your account
  • Then, you have to open the menu. The icon of the menu is located in the top-right corner
  • After that, you have to select Settings
  • Then, you need to click on Account settings from the left-side navigation
  • Then, under Account changes, you should see Delete account just tap on that
  • After that, you have to give a reason why you are deleting your Pinterest account permanently
  • After that, you receive an email to close your account
  • Check the email address associated with your Pinterest account to confirm that you want to close your account

How to Delete a Pinterest Account Permanently From an iOS?

If you have an iOS device and you want to delete your Pinterest account, then, you have to follow these steps given below:

  • The very first step is, you have to open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest account
  • Then, you need to tap on your profile picture in the bottom-right corner
  • After that, you have to tap on the icon that looks like a walnut in the top right corner
  • Then tap on Account Settings
  • After that, tap on Close account
  • After that, you need to provide a reason why you are deleting your Pinterest account
  • After that, you receive an email to close your account
  • Check the email address associated with your Pinterest account to confirm that you want to close your account

How to Delete Your Pinterest Account Permanently From an Android App?

If you use Pinterest on your Android, but are facing some problem deleting a Pinterest account. Follow these steps given below to get rid of it:

  • First, you have to open the Pinterest Android app and log in to your account
  • After that, you have to click on your profile picture, which is present at the bottom of the screen
  • Then you have to click on the three dots present in the top right corner of the screen
  • After that, you have to choose a setting and also choose a close account
  • After that, you have to scroll down and select delete account
  • And then, you will receive an email confirming account deletion. Tap “Continue”.
  • When you open an email from Pinterest in your inbox, be sure to click “Yes, delete account”

FAQs

Can you permanently delete your Pinterest account?

Does Pinterest allow us to delete a Pinterest account permanently? This is the most common question as many social media platforms do not allow you to delete accounts permanently. 

Instead, Pinterest allows users to deactivate. But Pinterest lets you delete your account permanently as well. 

But there is one condition that you always keep in mind. If you try to create an account with the same user id in 14 days, your old Pinterest account will get activated again.

Can I disable my Pinterst account temporarily?

Yes you can. If you want to put your Pinterest account on hold for a while instead of permanently closing it, you can do so. 

Pinterest allows you to take a break If you believe that something unwanted has happened to your account.

How do you delete your Pinterest history?

You can easily delete your Pinterest history by following the steps given below.

  • First, you need to click on the Gear icon from the Pinterest home feed.
  • Then, go to the search bar at the top.
  • Then, you have to select the items you want to clear and click on the Delete icon.
  • Finally, your selected items will be removed from Pinterest history.

Is Pinterest a safe site?

Yes, Pinterest is the most popular and safest social media website. Because users must sign in, and password-protect their accounts. You know that it does not require you to enter personal or financial information.

Conclusion

To sum up, I have explained all the questions that come to your mind related to how to delete a Pinterest account permanently. Also mentioned what happens when you deactivate and delete a Pinterest account.

Pinterest takes 14 days to delete your account permanently. In between if you try to login or sign up again with the same user id, your account will get activated again. 

To delete your Pinterest account permanently, you can follow the 6 key steps which are mentioned above.

I hope you got enough information about deleting a pinterest account so it will give me a great boost if you share this article.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.