Most Pinterest users must be full of messages and want to delete all messages from Pinterest. But they don’t know how to do it.
There is no option to directly delete messages on Pinterest web or on the Pinterest app.
Pinterest doesn’t have as easy-to-use messaging features as other social media apps like Instagram and Facebook messenger. But they allow users to interact with others and have easy conversations with them.
Similarly, Pinterest doesn’t let you delete your conversations completely, instead you can hide messages. The messages won’t be deleted permanently, your messages will still be stored on the server, but you can’t see them anymore.
In this quick guide, I will discuss how to delete messages on Pinterest. If you are using Android or iPhone; Later I will talk about how you can delete messages using the Pinterest app as well. Also, you will get a clear idea of how you can resolve some of the issues related to deleting messages on this platform.
To know these crucial steps, you must read this guide till the end. I really made these steps simple and doable for you.
Let’s start with itself..
How to Delete Messages on Pinterest?
To delete messages on Pinterest, you’ll have to follow a few steps at the right first. To begin, let me tell you that, unfortunately, there is no permanent massage removal feature on Pinterest. It means that you cannot permanently delete a message on Pinterest.
Pinterest completely removed the “message delete feature” after a recent update. Now, you can just hide all the messages from your inbox.
There’s also good news for some Pinterest users that if someone uses a previous or earlier version of Pinterest, you can easily delete messages and conversations from your inbox. Here I have mentioned some steps which will help you to delete messages in the old version permanently.
- First of all, you have to open the Pinterest app on your mobile
- Then, just go to the Pinterest massage section
- After that, you have to hold the massager you want to remove for 3 seconds
- Finally, you can see that a pop-up will open where you can see a delete option just tap on it
- The message will be permanently deleted
After doing everything your messages will be deleted, but one more thing to keep in mind is that your message will only be deleted from your Pinterest chat history.
Pinterest chat history will not be removed from the other user you talked to. Therefore, the chat will still be visible to the other user you talked to, unless they delete those messages from their account as well.
Again, these steps are for those who are still using the old version of Pinterest app.
How to Delete Pinterest Message on Android and iPhone?
If you are a user of Pinterest and you want to delete messages with the help of Android and iPhone then you should follow these steps.
- First of all, you have to open a Pinterest app on your phone
- Then you have to go to the message section or message notifications
- Now, choose any conversation which you want to delete and open conversation
- And then, you have to select 3 dots from the top right corner
- After that, you have to click on hide conversation
Finally, the message is deleted from your account. But you always remember that messages are only deleted from your inbox. Your messages are still in the inbox of the person you were chatting with.
You know it won’t be removed until they remove it from their inbox.
How to Delete message on Computer?
If your Pinterest Massage inbox is full and you want to delete some unwanted messages using a computer, again you can easily do it by following the steps below
- First, you need to log in to your account and go to your inbox
- After that, you have to select the message which you want to delete
- You’ll see a small “X” on the right
- Then, click that on x, and your message will be deleted
- Finally, your message has been deleted from your account
How to delete messages on Pinterest using Pinterest Support?
Pinterest is one of the best social media platforms for sharing knowledgeable images to interact with other people around the world. But sometimes the message gets sent to the wrong person, which you don’t want to send. So, at that time you try to delete that message from your inbox.
Other social media platforms such as Instagram and Facebook allow users to permanently delete messages so that another user cannot see your message. But on Pinterest, there’s no way to delete a message.
Pinterest doesn’t have direct send or delete messages. You cannot delete a message sent to another Pinterest account. Instead of deleting the message, you can hide the message from that person.
In the rare or emergencies, you want to delete the message on Pinterest, then you have to go to the Pinterest support team. They can help you delete the message or chat permanently. But always remember that this is recommended only if the matter is serious, and it is necessary to delete the chat for security reasons.
Can you permanently delete Pinterest messages?
No, you can’t permanently delete a message on Pinterest. You know that the latest version of Pinterest has completely removed the feature to delete messages. Instead you can hide your conversations.
You can only hide all messages from your inbox, but if you have a previous or older version of Pinterest, you can easily delete messages and conversations from your inbox.
What happens when you hide a message on Pinterest?
If you have once hidden a conversation from your inbox. The message will appear in your inbox only if another Pinterest user sends you a message or Pin.
Hidden messages have not been removed from Pinterest, they are still stored on the server. Whenever a new conversation is started, your message will appear.
How to disable messages on Pinterest
There is no option to disable messages on Pinterest. It allows users to hide conversations instead of deleting messages. Pinterest has built such a way to hide message conversations directly through web and mobile apps in one click.
So, this is the biggest single answer to your question: How to permanently delete or hide messages on Pinterest.
Pinterest does not have a message delete option, instead they allow you to hide or remove the conversation.
The steps covered in this guide are on how to delete messages on Pinterest. Whether you’re using the web, Android or iPhone, you can hide the conversation if you want.
Pinterest doesn’t allow you to delete your message permanently like other social media platforms, so it’s clear you’ll have to follow the following Pinterest recommendations.
Yes, you can reach out to Pinterest customer support to delete your message permanently in case you face any critical issues with messages on this platform.